Posted by: TokenWife | October 12, 2009

The youngest matriarch am I…

Sometimes I wonder if my life is the only one as crazy as it is.

I mean, sometimes (like today) I feel as if I can’t take this anymore – (the current drama in my family) – and I cry spontaneously – like sobbing sometimes from the burden that I feel from ‘being there’ for everyone.

I really hate to sound as if I am complaining, as I choose to be here because I love them and I see that they are in need.

But just as Jesus entered the garden with his disciples Peter, James, and John and knelt to pray when he felt the burden of the world’s sins, I feel the hurt, pain, and confusion from those I love when they are in need.

Who am I to turn my back on them when they some type of guidance of compassion?

God would not have led them to me if He did not feel that I could be of some kind of help.

He would never give me more than I could bear – and I see that now.

I woke up not feeling the best, actually I wasn’t feeling too great when I went to sleep last night either, due to the very same situation, so I decided last  night that I would go to Mass in the morning.

chapel@mass

Going to Mass helped a LOT, but those feelings slowly crept back  after a while.

But, I got the chance to speak to my mother in law who assured me that I was doing the right thing by going to church for guidance in how to handle my current situation, and her calmness and sensibility helped me calm down and my pleasant mood to return.

I am so grateful for the wonderful family I have, although there are storms that threaten to uproot us, like an old oak, we stay firmly planted in God’s earth.

Amen

 

lisa1_thumb[2]

Leave a Reply

Categories

