Posted by: TokenWife | October 15, 2009

Where is the love?

refuse love Over the years I have been on a certain journey.

A journey where I have been learning about unconditional love.

What it feels like when someone has unconditional love for me, what it feels like to return that love in a reciprocal relationship, and also what it feels like to offer that love to someone who accepts it and does not return it at all.

Not only do they not return my unconditional love, but they also try with their might (it seems) to stomp out it’s flame; to extinguish it’s light.

I have recently tried to re-establish a relationship with someone close to me who seems to refuse to be honest with me, and also refuses to return the love, respect and loyalty I have shown them.

When I offer them my time, my energy, and my heart – this person remains guarded, dishonest, disrespectful, mean and ungrateful.

I just don’t understand why.

But, I refuse to play the role of trash receptacle any longer – someone else can have that job:  I deserve much better than that.

To this person I only have to say:  I will continue to pray for your soul, and suggest that you do some HONEST soul searching – you may find the answers to some of your most difficult questions.

You may discover exactly what it was that drove that special someone away from you.

You may FINALLY realize that what you are emitting out into the universe is extremely negative and has a bearing on the course of your life; your successes as well as your failures.

To you I say:  I love you, but I can’t deal with your dishonesty, game playing, manipulation, and insincerity any longer.

May God have mercy on your soul.

I am so grateful for the unconditional love I am receiving however, it takes the sting away from the rejection.

May peace be with you.

I will close this post with perhaps the most recognizable scripture on the subject of love:

1 Corinthians 13:1-13

If I speak in the tongues of men and of angels, but have not love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal. If I have the gift of prophecy and can fathom all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have a faith that can move mountains, but have not love, I am nothing. If I give all I possess to the poor and surrender my body to the flames, but have not love, I gain nothing. Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It is not rude, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. Love never fails. But where there are prophecies, they will cease; where there are tongues, they will be stilled; where there is knowledge, it will pass away. For we know in part and we prophesy in part, but when perfection comes, the imperfect disappears. When I was a child, I talked like a child, I thought like a child, I reasoned like a child. When I became a man, I put childish ways behind me. Now we see but a poor reflection as in a mirror; then we shall see face to face. Now I know in part; then I shall know fully, even as I am fully known. And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love.

lisa1_thumb[2]

Leave a Reply

Categories

