Posted by: TokenWife | October 21, 2009

I finally caught it…

So for the past week or so, everyone in my house has been ill – the sniffles or just a cold.

Everyone except for yours truly.

But somehow I finally caught it. (insert frowny face here)

Probably from my kissy-poo husband! (LOL)

I woke up this morning with a scratchy throat and this irritating feeling in the roof of my mouth where the end of my sinuses are – and I feel…

SICK

This sucks because on Sunday I am participating the the Rite of Welcoming Baptized Persons (yes I’ve been baptized – before Islam I was Protestant) at my church as part of the process of becoming fully Catholic – yes, indeed I am excited, but I did not anticipate being ill.

God willing, I am feeling better by Sunday.

Also, for whatever reason, I haven’t had the desire to write in the past few days either – not sure why, guess I have been busy.

Either way, I am writing now, and my blog is officially updated.

Now, I am going to go lie down in the hopes of helping the healing process along because this thing needs to be gone by Saturday night!

May peace be with you!

lisa1_thumb[2]

Leave a Reply

Categories

