Posted by: TokenWife | October 23, 2009

Still sick!

I’m supposed to be in bed right now, but was feeling 10% better (for now) and decided to compose a little something in my blog.

I am still super excited about Sunday, I am just praying that I am feeling a lot better by then.

So, I am wondering if I have  the flu or something – because when my pain medicine wears off I get extremely weak, and feel pain all over my body – my hubby says I am not allowed out of the bed for the next couple days, but he is in the tub right now, so I’m sneaking onto the computer to write! LOL!

We went out earlier, because I was suffering from some serious cabin fever (I hate being inside all day) so we decided to run to Burlington’s to look around and return some jeans we bought the day before – then we took a quick trip to the mall.

On the ride out I was okay, still felt a little tired, but felt good enough to be out of the house for a bit.

But then, we made it over to the mall and while in Macy’s I thought I was going to keel over!

I was having chills, could barely breathe, could hardly walk, and felt extreme pain in all of my joints.

I was in so much discomfort I almost wanted to cry – I was actually making noises – groans and moans.

Yup, it was baaaad!

So we made it back home (after buying some soups from the health food store) and I stripped off my clothes, put my jammies back on, and made a home with the bed.

I just got to the point where I felt like getting out to write, but best believe I am going straight back to bed when I finish this post – I feel like crap and have the most annoying cough known to man (my symptoms change every 8 hours or so, the cough is new, earlier it was ginormous sneezes that occurred spontaneously).

Hope my nose isn’t raw in the morning from all the blowing I’ve been doing today!

May peace be with you.

 

lisa1_thumb[2]

Leave a Reply

Categories

