Posted by: TokenWife | October 25, 2009

Rite of Welcoming Baptized Persons

Papal Flag (1)

Well today was the day – and I must say, it went by like the blink of an eye.

The build up was way more dramatic than the event itself – not saying it was anti-climactic, just saying I probably over anticipated – not to mention I was sleepy as all get out because I was so anxious about the whole thing I only got, maybe 3 hours of sleep last night!

We woke up @ 7am to shower and make sure my pores were closed and hair was dry before I left the house in the cool  morning air.

My cold is finally ending and I didn’t want a set-back!

Got the kids ready and ironed my skirt – I wore black and white.

Needless to say, I now feel less like an outsider looking in at church.  😉

Now I am off to read a little and nap – I have to clean out the car later.

Peace be with you!

lisa

,,

Leave a Reply

Categories

