Posted by: TokenWife | October 31, 2009

No more Laundromats!

I am so happy today!

Hubby and I are picking up our new washer and dryer today and it has made my month!

For the past 5 months we have been lugging all of our clothes down to the Laundromat to wash and dry – notice I didn’t say fold; by the time we are finished washing and drying, we are READY to go!

Did I mention we did laundry with three of our kids in tow?

Can you imagine???

Hence my extreme joy at common household appliances right now.

I was so excited last night, I stayed up late and organized my laundry room and got it ready so that all we had to do was sit them in their spots and hook them up 🙂

Ah joy, I can do laundry at home now!

lisa1_thumb[2]

del.icio.us Tags: ,,
Leave a Reply

Categories

