Posted by: TokenWife | November 5, 2009

Homecoming…

It has been a few days since I have even touched my blog!

So much has gone on that I haven’t even had a chance to *think* about blogging.

The biggest event in our lives right now is my oldest son has finally come back home to us!

I am so happy about this news, as I have spent so many years waiting on this time.

Praise God!

The situation started out rather messy, but I was determined to clean it up by being responsible and positive and I think I am succeeding.

Our family is finally complete, but not without some challenges.

The good part is that those challenges will be met by us as a complete family unit.

Today was his first day of school at his new school – he missed the bus this afternoon, but all is well.

He seems to like his new school.

His room is coming together nicely – it just needs to be organized and decorated – which is a task I can definitely handle, so we are going to tackle that this weekend.

We’ve got lots to do, but it is an exciting time – just in time for the holidays!

lisa1_thumb[2]

del.icio.us Tags: ,,
Leave a Reply

Categories

