Posted by: TokenWife | November 13, 2009

Happy, happy – joy, joy: To God be the glory!

 

I have a LOT to smile about today!

I am blessed and highly favored!

I am so grateful to the Lord for everything he has blessed me with thus far – namely His love, my loving family, my career, a full kitchen, money in my wallet, love in my heart, the gift of prayer, etc.

I am thankful and God is pleased, for now! LOL

I am not without fault at all times, but what is important is I try, with my whole heart to be who God wants me to be, and that makes me happy.  My effort makes me happy.

To top it all off, I’ve lost almost 10 pounds and I wasn’t even trying!

Talk about icing on the cake.

Oh, and yesterday I went to the store to get a pair of black slacks for work, and it turns out the ones I found (for a good price no doubt) were also 50% off!

Those of you who know me and my frugalista ways know that made my day for sure!

With all my gushing, I am in no way implying that my life is perfect with no dark spots – there are some, there are issues, BUT – today they seems so small, and my blessings seem so big, and I feel in my heart that is the way it should be.

I believe we should see God above all those things and limit the power we hand over to the negative.

For today, I pray that all of you see God is bigger than your problems, and with His love and grace, all things negative can and will be conquered in His glorious name.

Amen!

May peace be with you,

lisa1_thumb[2]

Technorati Tags: ,,
Leave a Reply

Categories

